The Journey

I flipped to the next page and realized, it was the end of a chapter
I turned around another corner and saw, there was a gate leading to a new path
I ran to the front of my ship and the horizon that I had reached, a vast new ocean awaits me

Fear of the unknown, made my fingers trembled to open the new chapter
Fear of the unknown, sent a chill down my spine as I touched the cold metal gate leading to a new path
Fear of the unknown, wobbled my feet as the dark blue ocean before me indicated how deep the ocean was

Then I looked at how far I had come and the strength that took me this far, steadied my trembling fingers
Then I looked at how far I had come and the faith that had fueled me this far, sent that chill away
Then I looked at how far I had come and the courage that had delivered me, strengthened my stance more

By Sahmukeu

2 thoughts on “The Journey

Leave a Reply

