If Only They Knew

They tell me I’m too young to have that depth of emotion and wisdom

But age is not the measure of maturity

They tell me I’m too late because everyone I started with have already gone far

But in order to go further you have to take a few steps back to gain more momentum

They pitied me for failing

But failure is the redirection to the path where dreams materialize

They laugh at me because I’m not like everyone else

But different is what makes my story; keep you at the edge of your seat and fill your heart with inspiration

By Sahmukeu

One thought on “If Only They Knew

Leave a Reply

