Dear Ocean

I walked in the rain today, arms wide open and my face to the heavens, liberating

Zephyros was once again rejuvenating mother nature

I tasted the rain on my face as the soothing scent of falling rain filled me to tip toe

My skin soaking up every raindrop infusing the warmth of home

Pores taking in all its goodness like vanity at the fountain of youth

They peeped and whispered from the safety of their windows, bewildered

I sympathize their pessimism, maybe my rain dance will shatter their coldness

Splish! Splash! Bare feet and carefree

Splish! Splash! I close my eyes and I can feel your embrace

For an ocean girl stripped from her fins, rain is the closest I get to feeling you again

By Bschapau xo

One thought on “Dear Ocean

Leave a Reply

