Living in a Suitcase

Late night packing and early morning traveling. I can never really call a place home. I’m not really good with goodbyes either.

Late night packing and early morning traveling. Watching the sunrise from my window seat. Hoping my new home welcomes me well.

Late night packing and early morning traveling. Is it wrong to want something that might take me away? So far away that I wouldn’t mind if the birds ate the trail of breadcrumbs I left.

Late night packing and early morning traveling. I’ve learned not to fall in love coz I never stay for too long.

Late night packing and early morning traveling. The early morning stars have watched over me since I was a kid. May you help me navigate my way through life.

Late night packing and early morning traveling. I left the keys on the counter as I wipe the tears from my eyes, closing the door. You have been good to me, I will remember you in the pages of my book.

©bschapau

Leave a Reply

